Friday, 13 September 2013

20 Teams - 3 Divisions - New Challenges

The news has been released this evening that there's to be 3 Divisions for the new 2013-14 season.
With the introduction of 2 new teams (The Swanborough Toad Club (Abergavenny Arms) and The Stand Up Comics (Stand Up Inn)) replacing Laughing Fish B and The Bucks Inn the League was left with the same number of teams.
Whilst heeding the requests for a shorter season it was decided to form 3 divisions and add a refreshing and challenging twist for Divisions 1 & 2 by arranging not only Home and Away matches but a third round of matches at neutral venues. Division 3 will have 8 teams.
The 3 divisions will comprise of the following teams:
Div1 Rammit In, DCC, Chalk Pit, Long Man Toaders, Laughing Fish, Elephant.
Div2 Horny Lodgers, Laughing Toads, Brewers Arms (ex Sweeny Toads), HMI,
Trevor Arms, Snowdrop.
Div3 Rodmell (ex Team Abergavenny), A Bunch of Girls (ex Nellies), Volunteer, Lindfield Lobbers,
Strugglers (ex Smugglers), ASBO, Stand-up Comics (Lindfield), Swanborough Toad
Club (Abergavenny).
the season will map out as described in the table below....
Its a radical change to the usual format, especially as it will provide options about neutral venues, where teams will be encouraged to find other non-league venues where there are tables, which will help promote the game and encourage new teams to join the league the following season.

No comments:

Post a Comment